Unreleased Stompin’ Tom Connors Songs Coming In December

Share on

Stompin’ Tom Connors left a massive musical archive behind when he passed away in March 2013, and the next round of songs will see the light of day in December.

The 14-song set Unreleased Songs From The Vault Collection Volume 3 will feature artists like The Sheepdogs, The Washboard Union, Natalie MacMaster and Donnell Leahy, and more.

“These songs are a collection that Tom recorded in 2011-2012 before his passing, and are some of his favorite songs he performed by request before he was known as Stompin’ Tom,” said Tom Connors Jr. in a press release. “Tom wanted to make sure that many of the old country songs he grew up listening to are not to be forgotten. He put these songs in “The Vault” in hopes that others can enjoy or even record them for themselves one day, to help keep traditional Country music alive and well for generations to come.”

Some of the tracks include classics written by Hank Williams, Russ Morgan, and Don Gibson, covered with a Stompin’ Tom twist.

There’s even a node to the west coast, with “My Nova Scotia Home.”

Take a look at the tracklisting below:

1. So Lonesome I Could Cry (feat. The Washboard Union)
2. Hang The Key On The Bunkhouse Door (feat. The Sheepdogs)
3. Blueberry Hill
4. When Mexican Joey Meets Jole Blon
5. Cruisin’ Down The River (feat. The Good Lovelies)
6. Blue Moon Of Kentuky
7. Bummin’ Around
8. Oh, Lonesome Me (feat. Royal Wood)
9. Skinner’s Pond Jig (feat. Natalie MacMaster & Donnell Leahy)
10. El Paso
11. Mississippi River Blues
12. Truck Drivin’ Man (feat. Human Kabab)
13. My Nova Scotia Home
14. Y’All Come

Unreleased Songs From The Vault Collection Volume 3 is slated to arrive on December 7, 2018.

Take a look at our list of The Top 10 Artists That Define Canada.

More for you