Rod Stewart Announces New Album ‘Blood Red Roses’, Releases First Single

Share on

Rod Stewart will return with new music this September. The singer-songwriter has announced his 30th studio album Blood Red Roses will arrive on September 28.

The album will contain 13 tracks on the standard edition and 16 on the deluxe. Alongside the album announcement, Stewart has also released the project’s lead single “Didn’t I.”

In a press release, Stewart describes the album as “deeply personal”, with “Didn’t I” touching on the damage of drugs from a parent’s perspective.

“It’s funny that a rock star should be singing a song like that,” said Stewart in a press release. “It isn’t an anti-drug song, although you could take it that way, but it’s certainly a “beware” song.”

“I always think I make albums for a few friends and this record has that intimacy,” said Stewart. “Sincerity and honesty go a long way in life and the same is true in song-writing.”

Blood Red Roses was co-produced by Kevin Savigar and will infuse several genres, including acoustic folk, Motown-tinged pop/R&B, rock and roll, and ballads. It’s Stewart’s first album since 2015’s Another Country.

Take a look at the tracklisting for Blood Red Roses below:

1. Look In Her Eyes
2. Hole In My Heart
3. Farewell
4. Didn’t I
5. Blood Red Roses
6. Grace
7. Give Me Love
8. Rest Of My Life
9. Rollin’ & Tumblin’
10. Julia
11. Honey Gold
12. Vegas Shuffle
13. Cold Old London

What do you think of the new Rod Stewart? Let us know in the comments below.

Shop Rod Stewart & Blood Red Roses in the MusicVaultz store:

More for you

Want 15% OFF everything
in the MusicVaultz shop?

Join our mailing list for exclusive
deals, contests, and more!