Tuckbox (5CD Box Set)Nick Drake

Not available in GBPNot available in USD$91.99Not available in EUR

Checking stock level...

Added to Cart View Cart.

Format: Compact Disc

Limited five CD collection containing the complete Nick Drake catalog.

Includes Five Leaves Left (Nick's 1969 debut album), Bryter Layter (the second album released in 1970), Pink Moon (Nick's final album from 1972), Made To Love Magic (collection of Island-period recordings, out-takes, off cuts, cast-offs, orphans and the last five songs Nick recorded for his proposed fourth album) and Family Tree (a collection of recordings made before the Island Records period, from a nine year old Nick playing Mozart through to spoken word pieces, early songs, cover versions and demos recorded to secure his contract, as well as two recordings by his mother Molly Drake perhaps written in response to her son).

Each CD comes housed in mini-replica LP sleeves and come with reproductions of the original shop posters for each release. The box set itself is a seven inch square and the design depicts Nick Drake's own tuck box from his Marlborough College days, used to guard the various cakes dispatched weekly from his mother, Molly Drake.