12 (Orange Vinyl)Sloan

Not available in GBPNot available in USD$22.99Not available in EUR

Checking stock level...

Added to Cart View Cart.

Format: Vinyl LP

  • Canadian exclusive translucent orange vinyl
  • Retro style “tip on” sleeve, the most beautiful record sleeve option on the market today

Sloan are one of the rare bands to make it to their 12th album with all four original members who are equally prolific songwriters and all still working at the top of their respective games, sounding utterly ageless in the process. Sloan 12 includes three songs written by each member with the band being eager to initiate more creative cross-pollination in their song-writing. Each of the four individuals contribute unique qualities that play into their core strengths: Patrick Pentland with the soaring rock anthems, Chris Murphy with the playful, participatory sing-alongs, Jay Ferguson with the jaunty prog-pop gems, and Andrew Scott with the whimsical innerspace explorations. While the 12 songs on Sloan 12 greatly emphasize each member’s distinct personality, they’re all ultimately united by their lean economy and punchy precision.

1Spin Our Wheels
2All Of The Voices
3Right To Roam
4Gone For Good
5The Day Will Be Mine
6Essential Services
7Don't Stop (If It Feels Good Do It)
8Year Zero
9Have Faith
10The Lion's Share
11Wish Upon A Satellite
1244 Teenagers