Billy Gibbons Announces Second Solo Album

Share on

ZZ Top frontman Billy Gibbons is venturing out on his own once again.

Gibbons has announced his second solo album The Big Bad Blues, out September 21.

Alongside the announcement, Gibbons also revealed the first single, “Rollin’ and Tumblin'”. Listen below:

“We successfully made our way through those uncharted waters with the Cubano flavor of Perfectamundo and completed the journey,” Gibbons said in a press release. “The shift back to the blues is a natural. It’s something which our followers can enjoy with the satisfaction of experiencing the roots tradition and, at the same time, feeling the richness of stretching the art form.”

The Big Bad Blues is available for pre-order below.

The Big Bad Blues Track Listing

1. “Missin’ Yo’ Kissin’”
2. “My Baby She Rocks”
3. “Second Line”
4. “Standing Around Crying”
5. “Let The Left Hand Know…”
6. “Bring It To Jerome”
7. “That’s What She Said”
8. “Mo’ Slower Blues”
9. “Hollywood 151”
10. “Rollin’ and Tumblin’”
11. “Crackin’ Up”

Shop Billy Gibbons in the MusicVaultz store:

More for you